Two-Dimensional Artists Selected for Torpedo Factory Artist Membership

Congratulations to artists:

Ahmed Ansari
Veronica Barker-Barzel
Cam Chapman
Dennis Crayon
Tsolomon Damba
Mary Beth Gaiarin
M. Alexander Gray
Briana Hertzog
Lizzy Lunday
Charlene Nield
Ciddi Sermin
Marine Weiss

who were selected for membership in the 2017 Torpedo Factory Artists Annual Membership two-dimensional jury. This year, the two-dimensional jurors were: David Bellard – Creative Director, Social Marketing & Program Services at Rare Residency Program, Fine Art, VCU; Glen Kessler – Founder of The Compass Atelier, formerly taught at Maryland Institute College of Art, George Mason University, George Washington University; Robert Yi – Director of George Washington University’s Corcoran Arts Program.

We had an exceedingly talented pool of applicants this year. We hope that if you were not selected, you will apply again next year. Three-dimensional jurying will occur tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *