Torpedo Factory Artists @ Mosaic

Torpedo Factory Artists @ Mosaic, a new art venture by the Torpedo Factory Artists’ Association (TFAA), opened on Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 2905 District Ave; Suite 115 at the Mosaic District in Fairfax, Virginia. This pop-up art gallery will feature the work of more than 60 TFAA members over the course of three curated shows.

The TFAA Mosaic gallery will be open until February 28, 2018. Gallery hours are Wednesday through Sunday, 11:00 am – 7:00 pm, with extended hours for special events and by appointment. 

Torpedo Factory Artists @ Mosaic continues the Torpedo Factory model of connecting viewers directly with artists. This allows visitors and buyers to engage in the creative process, an experience that is approachable and interactive. Artists will create work onsite at the Mosaic gallery every Thursday and Friday, with additional demonstrations on certain Saturdays. Additionally, TFAA artists who create wearables and jewelry will have exclusive trunk show weekends at the gallery. To learn more about the trunk shows, visit our Mosaic Trunk Shows page.

On Thursdays, mosaic artist Carol Talkov will work onsite, with informal drop-in demonstrations throughout the day. Every Friday, a rotating schedule of featured artists will work onsite with scheduled demonstrations at 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm. A full list of artist demonstrations can be found below.

Every ThursdayCarol Talkov; Mosaic

Friday, November 10
Susan Sherwin; Figurative Oil Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Saturday, November 11
Erika Cleveland; Fiber Art
Demo 12:00 pm

Friday, November 17
Christine Cardellino; Acrylic Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, November 24
Michele Hoben; Abstract Acrylic Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Saturday, November 25
Stephen Sherwin; Stained Glass
Demo 12:00 pm

Friday, December 1
Jamaliah Morais; Asian Brush Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, December 8
Ellen Delaney; Landscape Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Saturday, December 9
Susan Sherwin; Finger Painting
Demo 12:00 pm

Friday, December 15
Rachel Collins; Watercolor
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, December 22
Marilynn Spindler; Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, December 29
Stephen Sherwin; Stained Glass
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Saturday, December 30
Lesley Clarke & Jamie Fine; Encaustic
Demo 12:00 pm

Friday, January 5
Gale Wallar; Acrylic Still Life
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, January 12
Lesley Clarke; Abstract Mixed Media
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Saturday, January 13
Marsha Staiger; Acrylic & Mixed Media Painting
Demo 12:00 pm

Friday, January 19
Alison Sigethy; Glass
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, January 26
Barbara Muth; Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, February 2
Anna Yakubovskaya; Silk Painting
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, February 9
Mary Beth Gaiarin; Oil Still Life
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm

Friday, February 16
Guy Jones; Pen & Ink
Demos 12:30 pm, 3:30 pm, and 6:00 pm