Congratulations to artists:

Ramon Camarillo
Yoon Sun Lim
Meg Talley

who were selected for membership in the 2017 Torpedo Factory Artists Annual Membership three-dimensional jury. This year, the three-dimensional jurors were: Michael Janis –  Co-director of Washington Glass School, Fulbright Scholar, University of Sunderland, England; Mary Cloonan – Professor of Ceramics, Adjunct, Towson University and Exhibitions Director at Baltimore Clayworks; David Knopp – Towson Art Collective and Sculptors Inc.

We had an exceedingly talented pool of applicants this year. We hope that if you were not selected, you will apply again next year. A list of artists selected for membership from the two-dimensional jury was posted yesterday.

Categories: Artist News

0 thoughts on “Three-Dimensional Artists Selected for Torpedo Factory Artist Membership”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Artist News

Mercreatures & Jewels – Veronica Barker-Barzel and Paulette Warwick

June 20 – July 9 TAG is located in Gallery 311; Torpedo Factory Art Center Opening reception on June 20 from 6:30 – 9:00 pm. Mercreatures & Jewels by Veronica Barker-Barzel and Paulette Warwick Opens Read more…

Artist News

Summer Demonstrations are Underway!

The Torpedo Factory Artists’ Association free summer demonstration program began for the second year on May 27, 2017 and will run every Saturday until Labor Day. Each week, three artists will give a formal public Read more…

Artist News

“Searching for the Divine in Contemporary Islamic Art” by Ahmed Ansari Opens in TAG

Searching for the Divine in Contemporary Islamic Art, an exhibition of paintings by newly juried Torpedo Factory Artists’ Association member Ahmed Ansari, will be on display in TAG (Gallery 311) at the Torpedo Factory Art Center from May Read more…